Thank you for visiting our official website. I'm Takaaki Kondo, the CEO of Tokyo Jazz Review Inc. ("TRJ" hereinafter). TRJ is a NPO (
Non-profit Organization) aiming to become a bridgebetween Jazz musicians outside Japan and Japanese Jazz lovers.

We have more than 1,200 musicians as registered members and all the musicians are "first-class" Jazz musicians who were carefully screened to grant our membership. Further some honored members are legendary Jazz musicians including the winner and/or nominee for Grammy Awards.


Please see the attached, at the very bottom of this page, the enumerated list of our members for your better understanding to TJR.


Our Mission

Support member musicians promotion:

1. Posting a review on the official website and Facebook page of Tokyo Jazz Review to introduce the CD(s) of member musicians

2. Support to distribute the CD(s) in Japan

3. Support to expand the distribution channel of the CDs in Japan

* Please note that TJR is NOT a promoter thus we cannot support your concert in Japan.


Our Goal
Our goal is to make TJR the best and the largest non-Japanese Jazz musicians organization (something like a "Musician's Union") so that the members can enjoy fair benefit in Japanese Jazz world. I strongly believe it eventually benefit to Japanese Jazz lovers.


All the best,

Takaaki Kondo

Chief Executive Officer
Tokyo Jazz Review Inc. 


【Short List of Member Musicians】


For the complete member list please visit our official website.



(Honorifics omitted / In alphabetical order)

Al Aarons 

Alan Broadbent

Aldo Romano

Alex Blake

Alex Sipiagin

Alvin Queen

Antonio Hart

Arild Andersen

Avery Sharpe

Bennie Wallace

Bernard Purdie

Billy Drummond

Billy Harper

Bob Sheppard

Brian Bromberg 

Buster Williams

Cecil Brooks III

Cecil McBee

Charles McPherson

Charnett Moffett

Colin Bailey

Cyrus Chestnut

Craig Handy

David Sánchez

Delfeayo Marsalis

Denny Zeitlin

Dizzy Reece

Don Friedman

Donny McCaslin 

Eddie Daniels

Eddie Gomez

Eliot Zigmund

Eric Alexander

Fred Ellis

Grant Stewart

Gary Bartz

Gary Grant

Gordon Goodwin 

Greg Osby

Hal Galper

Ignacio Berroa

Jacky Terrasson

Jamaaladeen Tacuma

Jean Toussaint

Jim Anderson

Jimmy Cobb 

Jim Beard

Jim McNeely

Jimmy Owens

Joe Locke

John Beasley

John Clayton

John Defrancesco

John La Barbera

Joseph Farnsworth

Kenneth Barron

Kenny Washington II

Lonnie Plaxico 

Lewis Nash

Mads Vinding

Marc Copland

Marty Morell

Michael Formanek

Michael Mossman

Miguel Zenón

Mike Richmond

Nat Reeves

Patrick Williams

Perico Sambeat 

Pete Christlieb 

Peter Erskine

Rachel Nicolazzo

Ralph Peterson Jr.

Philippe Saisse 

Robert Hurst

Rodney Whitaker

Ronald Carter

Ronald Cuber

Rufus Reid

Sam Yahel

Scott Colley

Steve Wilson

Terence Blanchard

Terry Plumeri

Terri Lyne Carrington

Tiger Okoshi

Tim Garland

Ulf Wakenius

Victor Jones

Victor Lewis

Vincent Herring

Walter Smith III

Wayne Escoffery

Willie Jones III



Halie Loren

Helen Merrill

Laurence Hobgood

Lorraine Feather

Luciana Souza

Nancy Wilson

Sheila Jordan

Norah Jones

Stevie Wonder

Tania Maria

Tina Turner

(The Manhattan Transfer)

Alan Paul

Cheryl Bentyne

Janis Siegel


Tim Hauser